Welcome from The Pike School

Welcome to Pike! At Pike, we believe transformational learning is at the root of what makes us truly unique. We are a community where we teach and learn through the lens of Authenticity, Intellectual Ambition, and Social Good. We are a place of purposeful learning filled with students who feel empowered and encouraged to imagine possibilities and take bold risks. We are educators who cultivate a love of learning through curiosity, innovation, and inquiry. 

Since our founding in 1926, Pike continues to be a true learning community where every child is known, understood, and developed. Our founder, Cynthia Pike, began Pike with six students in her home - passionate, committed, and optimistic about her young charges. Today, we continue to embody her ethos in our small classes where teaching is designed for each individual student, where students are challenged and supported through their educational journey, and where everyone feels a sense of belonging and purpose. At Pike, we believe our students can do anything. 

Since 2016, I've had the privilege of serving on Pike's leadership team. I was drawn to Pike for its global mindset, authenticity, and its diverse community of teachers and learners. I invite you to learn more about Pike and our community as we embark on a lifelong journey of discovery together.

With gratitude,

Will Powers
Interim Head of School

Administrative Council

Marybeth Heyd

Marybeth Heyd

Titles: Head of Lower School
Aaron Hovel

Aaron Hovel

Titles: Director of Technology
Gina Moran

Gina Moran

Titles: Interim Head of Upper School
Debby Murphy

Debby Murphy

Titles: Assistant Head of School for Institutional Advancement
Will Powers

Will Powers

Titles: Interim Head of School

2024 - 2025 Board of Trustees

Tasneem Dahod Dohadwala '96 P'20 '23, Chair

Claire Abisalih '04
Claudia Bach
Pat Bratton P'28  
Elizabeth Cieri '05
Heather Clark P'11 '14 '19, Vice Chair
Roberta Crump-Burbank P'07
Jeff Forward P'25 ’28 ‘30
John Kole '81 P'29 '29
Lisa Lee P'19 ‘21
Annie Miller P'30, Treasurer
Matt Murphy P'21 '23, Executive Committee
Mark Nichols '78 P'20 '21
Ahmet Ozalp P'27
Chris Peabody P'21 '22
Varsha Rao P'18 '21 '27 Secretary
Christine Reich P'27
Mengmeng Wang P'19 '24
Emma Wu P'13 '17
John Yang P' 23, '29, '31

Contact the Board of Trustees 

Trustees Emeriti
Lucy Abisalih P'03 '05
Gary Campbell '69 P '02 '05 '09
Shamim Dahod P'96 '05, GP '20 '23
Timothy Horne '51 P'75 '95, GP '25 '28 '30

Honorary Trustee Emeriti
John Waters P'98 '00 '04, GP '28 '31